Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov
Protecting You and Your Environment Virginia Department of Health
Home | VDH Programs | Find It! A-Z Index | Newsroom | Administration | Jobs
   disclaimer

Contact Us


Directions to the Vital Records

Division of Vital Records and Health Statistics
2001 Maywill Street
Richmond, Virginia 23230

 

Directions to the Madison Building

Virginia Department of Health
P.O. Box 2448
Richmond, Virginia 23218-2448
109 Governor Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219


AttentionMany questions are best answered by your local health department. Click here to obtain your district's contact information.

Office / Division / Program Contact Name Phone Email
Abstinence Education Sherika Eskridge (804) 864-7808 Sherika.eskridge@vdh.virginia.gov
Accounts Payable Stacey Ferrer (804) 864-7056 OFM@vdh.virginia.gov
AIDS/HIV, STD, and Viral Hepatitis Hotline and General Information Hotline Staff (800) 533-4148 HIV-StdHotline@vdh.virginia.gov
Anatomical Program - Body Donations Richard Sikon (804) 786-2479 Richard.Sikon@vdh.virginia.gov
Bedding & Upholstered Furniture Margaret Davis (804) 864-8146 Margaret.Davis@vdh.virginia.gov
Birth Certificates Call Center Staff (804) 662-6200 VitalRec.Questions@vdh.virginia.gov
Breast and Cervical Cancer Screening Information Line 1-866-395-4968 Free_screens@vdh.virginia.gov 
Budget Michael McMahon (804) 864-7052 OFM@vdh.virginia.gov
Cancer Prevention and Control Christina Benton (804) 864-7720 Christina.Benton@vdh.virginia.gov
Cancer Registry Jim Martin (804) 864-7866 Jim.martin@vdh.virginia.gov
Case Reporting     Epi-Comments@vdh.virginia.gov
Certificates - Birth, Death, Marriage, Divorce Call Center Staff (804) 662-6200 VitalRec.Questions@vdh.virginia.gov
Certificate of Public Need (COPN) VDH Staff (804) 367-2126 COPN@vdh.virginia.gov
Chief Information Technology Officer Debbie Condrey (804) 864-7118 debbie.condrey@vdh.virginia.gov
Child and Adult Care Food Program Conchetta Yonaitis (804) 864-7271 Conchetta.yonaitis@vdh.virginia.gov
Child Health Cornelia Deagle (804) 864-7772 AdolescentHealth@vdh.virginia.gov
Child Passenger Safety Tobey Allen (804) 864-7747 Tobey.Allen@vdh.virginia.gov
Children with Special Health Care Needs Program Marcus Allen (804) 864-7769 Marcus.allen@vdh.virginia.gov
Chronic Disease Prevention & Control Kathy Rocco  (804) 864-7756 Kathy.Rocco@vdh.virginia.gov 
Communicable Disease   (804) 864-8141 Epi-Comments@vdh.virginia.gov
Community Flouridation Program Lisa Syrop (804) 864-7781 Lisa.syrop@vdh.virginia.gov
Complaints Against Health Care Facilities VDH Staff

(804) 367-2106
or toll free
(800) 955-1819

OLC-complaints@vdh.virginia.gov
Dental Health Tonya Adiches (804) 864-7775 DentalHealth@vdh.virginia.gov
Dental Health Education Delphine Anderson (804) 864-7775 DentalHealth@vdh.virginia.gov
Deputy Commissioner for Administration, Office of Amy Cardona (804)864-7169 Amy.Cardona@vdh.virginia.gov
Deputy Commissioner for Community Health Services, Office of Julie Pettry (804) 864-7003 Julie.Pettry@vdh.virginia.gov
Deputy Commissioner for Public Health and Preparedness, Office of Donna Tiller (804) 864-7026 Donna.Tiller@vdh.virginia.gov
Drinking Water Drinking Water Staff (804) 864-7500 Theresa.Hewlett@vdh.virginia.gov
Early Childhood Health Bethany Geldmaker (804) 864-7687 Bethany.Geldmaker@vdh.virginia.gov
Emergency Medical Services Gary Brown (804) 888-9100
or toll free
(800) 523-6019
Emstechasst@vdh.virginia.gov
Emergency Preparedness Donna Tiller (804) 864-7026 questions@vdh.virginia.gov
Epidemiology   (804) 864-8141 Epi-Comments@vdh.virginia.gov
Family Planning Nancy Keohane (804) 864-7753 Nancy.Keohane@vdh.virginia.gov
Fiscal & Accounting Services Elizabeth Franklin (804) 864-7051 OFM@vdh.virginia.gov
Fish Consumption Advisories   See Web site for more info.
Food & Environmental Services VDH Staff (804) 864-7454 VDH-FoodSafety@vdh.virginia.gov 
Foreign Travel Immunizations   (804) 864-8055 Epi-Comments@vdh.virginia.gov
Health Commissioner's Office VDH Staff (804) 864-7001 Questions@vdh.virginia.gov
Health Promotion Brian Tun (804) 662-7887 brian.tun@vdh.virginia.gov
Health Statistics Calvin Reynolds (804) 662-6277 Calvin.Reynolds@vdh.virginia.gov
Healthy Eating and Active Living (Obesity Prevention) Kathy Rocco (804) 864-7756 Kathy.Rocco@vdh.virginia.gov
Healthy Start Program Mary Beth Cox (804) 864-7768 Marybeth.cox@vdh.virginia.gov
HIV/STD Data and Statistics Ashley Carter (804) 864-8042 Ashley.Carter@vdh.virginia.gov 
Human Resources HR Staff (804) 864-7100 employment@vdh.virginia.gov
Immunization Hotline Call Center Staff (800) 568-1929 Immunization@vdh.virginia.gov
Immunization Program Laura Ann Nicolai (804) 864-8055 Laura.Nicolai@vdh.virginia.gov
Infant Health Progam Receptionist (804) 864-7772 WomensAndInfantsHealth@vdh.virginia.gov
Injury & Violence Prevention Heather Board (804) 864-7738 Heather.Board@vdh.virginia.gov
Injury Data and Statistics Anne Zehner (804) 864-7659 Anne.Zehner@vdh.virginia.gov
Internal Audit Alvie Edwards (804) 864-7450 Alvie.Edwards@vdh.virginia.gov
Lead Poisoning Prevention VDH Staff Toll free 877-668-7987 Lead-Safe Virginia Program
Licensure and Certification of Health Care Facilities VDH Staff (804) 367-2102 OLC-Inquiries@vdh.virginia.gov
Acute Care Division (hospitals, home health) VDH Staff (804) 367-2104 OLC-Inquiries@vdh.virginia.gov
Long Term Care (nursing homes) VDH Staff (804) 367-2100 OLC-Inquiries@vdh.virginia.gov
Maternal Infant Early Child Home Visiting Linda Foster (804) 864-7764 Linda.foster@vdh.virginia.gov
Managed Care Health Insurance Plans (MCHIP) VDH Staff (804) 367-2128 MCHIP@vdh.virginia.gov
Medical Examiner - 400 E. Jackson Street Medical Examiner Staff (804) 786-3174 See Web site for more info.
Anatomical Program Medical Examiner Staff (804) 786-2479
Case Reporting Medical Examiner Staff (804) 786-3174
Funeral Home information Medical Examiner Staff (804) 786-4080
Medical Scholarship - Loan Repayment Program VDH Staff (804) 864-7435 incentiveprograms@vdh.virginia.gov
Minority Health Karen Reed (804) 864-7427 Karen.Reed@vdh.virginia.gov
Mold Information Ayat Abdelbaki (804) 864-8194 ayat.abdelbaki@vdh.virginia.gov
Newborn Screening Program Kathleen Moline (804) 864-7712 Kathleen.Moline@vdh.virginia.gov
Nursing Scholarship Program VDH Staff (804) 864-7435 incentiveprograms@vdh.virginia.gov
Onsite Sewage Disposal VDH Staff (804) 864-7454 Onsite@vdh.virginia.gov
Payroll Services Stacey Ferrer (804) 864-7056 OFM@vdh.virginia.gov
Pfiesteria Hotline Call Center Staff (804) 238-6154 Epi-Comments@vdh.virginia.gov
Primary Care Theresa Taylor (804) 864-7426 Theresa.Taylor@vdh.virginia.gov
Purchasing & General Services Receptionist (804) 864-7528 OPGS-VDH@cov.virginia.gov
Rabies Julia Murphy (804) 864-8141 Epi-Comments@vdh.virginia.gov
Radiological Health Steve Harrison (804) 864-8150

radhealth-comments@vdh.virginia.gov

Radon Hotline Staff (800) 468-0138 ryan.paris@vdh.virginia.gov
Resource Mothers Consuelo Staton (804) 864-7673 Consuelo.Staton@vdh.virginia.gov
Rural Health Theresa Taylor (804) 864-7426 Theresa.Taylor@vdh.virginia.gov
Safety Seat Program Marcia Franchok-Hill (800) 864-7737 Marcia.Franchok-hill@vdh.virginia.gov
School Health Janet Wright (804) 864-7685 AdolescentHealth@vdh.virginia.gov
Shellfish Sanitation Keith Skiles (804) 864-7480 Keith.Skiles@vdh.virginia.gov
Statutory Rape Prevention Robert Franklin (804) 864-7739 Robert.Franklin@vdh.virginia.gov
Suicide Prevention Anya Shaffer (804) 864-7736 Anya.shaffer@vdh.virginia.gov
Summer Food Program Pat Reddington  1-877-618-7282 Pat.Reddington@vdh.virginia.gov
Thriving Infants Shannon Pursell (804) 864-7752 Shannon.pursell@vdh.virginia.gov
Tobacco Use Cessation Rita Miller (804) 864-7897 Rita.Miller@vdh.virginia.gov 
Tobacco Use Control Jayne Flowers (804) 864-7884 Jayne.Flowers@vdh.virginia.gov
Toxic Substance Information Dwight Flammia (804) 864-8127 dwight.flammia@vdh.virginia.gov
Tuberculosis Control Lauri Savage (804) 864-7921 Lauri.Savage@vdh.virginia.gov
Vital Records Call Center Staff (804) 662-6200 VitalRec.Questions@vdh.virginia.gov
Waterborne Disease, Beach Monitoring, Harmful Algal Blooms Matthew Skiljo (804) 864-8141 Epi-Comments@vdh.virginia.gov
Wells and Septic Systems VDH Staff (804) 864-7470 Onsite@vdh.virginia.gov
WIC & Community Nutrition WIC Staff  1-888-942-3663 WICInfo@vdh.virginia.gov
AttentionMany questions are best answered by your local health department. Click here to obtain your district's contact information.

Last Updated: 09-12-2014

Printable Version

E-mail This Page